Product Review: Cinidy Makeup Brush Set

Every now and then, my boyfriend likes to take a gamble and see if I like his Amazon purchases. This time it was the Cinidy 20 Piece Makeup Brush Set.

I must start off by saying that, I own many brushes of many different qualities: from Lancome to Real Techniques. That being said, I had low expectations for the performance and quality of any of these brushes purchased from Amazon.

My expectations were exceeded…

The Brushes

For those of you who have been with me for awhile, you may have noticed that my eye looks posts have gone up in quality lately. That was because of this brush set.

Since this was a surprise from my boyfriend, I’m not entirely sure how long the shipping took or the correct cost of the item (I can only give an estimate). When receiving this item it was wrapped in a sealed plastic bag and every brush was individually wrapped.

The brushes are light and made from plastic and synthetic or goat hair depending on what you order (mine are made from goat).

Application

When it comes to performance these exceeded my expectations. I used different eyeshadows and the powder stuck everytime to the hairs. The brushes blended out just fine under a smoky eye or halo test.

The definer brushes are my favourite and the great thing is there are many in this collection, so there is no limit to your creativity (fewer brushes tend to limit what you can achieve in a look).

The few tiny flaws I had were, there was one brush that had a hot glue bead on the metal part and another brush that had a few loose hairs. However, these flaws did not affect how the brush performed and even made them unique.

Image result for Cinidy 20 pcs Makeup Brush

Overall

The Cinidy 20 Piece Makeup Brush Set is great. I have seen worst performing brushes from luxury brands that you spend $40 on a single brush for. This whole set will cost you $5. So they are pretty affordable.

This is a great set for those who want to do more intricate eye looks do to the number of brushes you receive.

As well this set would be phenomenal for those who are looking for their first set without breaking the bank or addicts who want new brushes without splurging.

Lesson learned you can not judge a book by its cover and I need to be more open to products and brands that I’m not familiar with!

If you enjoyed this post, go ahead and smash that like button.

You can also follow Lidsandtricks on TwitterBloglovin’Instagram, Facebook, and Pinterest.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Cinidy Makeup Brush Set

Leave a comment